Summary of Amendments to Reg 559 (Designation of Municipal Members of Boards of Health)

The proposed amendments would replace provisions for the merging local public health agencies, as follows:

Grand Erie Health Unit (replacing provisions for Brant County Health Unit)
The Board of Health of the Grand Erie Health Unit shall have six municipal
members as follows:

- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the County of Brant
- Two members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the City of Brantford
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of Haldimand County
- Two members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of Norfolk County

Haliburton, Kawartha, Northumberland and Peterborough Health Unit (replacing provisions for Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit and Peterborough County-City Health Unit)

The Board of Health of the Haliburton Kawartha Northumberland Peterborough Health Unit shall have nine municipal members as follows:

- Two members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the County of Northumberland
- Two members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the Corporation of the City of Kawartha Lakes
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the County of Haliburton
- Two members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the City of Peterborough
- Two members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the County of Peterborough

Northeastern Health Unit (replacing provisions for the Porcupine Health Unit and Timiskaming Health Unit)

The Board of Health of the Northeastern Health Unit shall have 13 municipal members as follows:

- One member to be appointed jointly by the Municipal Councils of the Townships of Armstrong, Brethour, Casey, Cobalt, Coleman, Harley, Harris, Hilliard, Hudson, Kerns, Latchford, the Municipality of Temagami, and the Village of Thornloe
- One member to be appointed jointly by the Municipal Councils of the Municipal Township of Black River-Matheson and the Town of Iroquois Falls
- One member to be appointed jointly by the Municipal Councils of the Township of Chamberlain, the Municipality of Charlton and Dack, the

Town of Englehart, the Township of Evanturel, the Township of Gauthier, the Township of Larder Lake, the Township of Matachewan, the Township of McGarry, and the Township of James

- One member to be appointed jointly by the Municipal Councils of the towns of Cochrane and Smooth Rock Falls
- One member to be appointed jointly by the Municipal Councils of the Township of Fauquier-Strickland, the Town of Hearst, the Township of Hornepayne, the Township of Mattice-Val Coté, the Township of Moonbeam, the Township of Opasatika, and the Township of Val Rita-Harty
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the Town of Kapuskasing
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the Town of Kirkland Lake
- Two members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the City of Temiskaming Shores
- Three members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the City of Timmins
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the Town of Moosonee

South East Health Unit (replacing provisions for Hastings and Prince Edward Counties Health Unit, Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox and Addington Health Unit, and Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit)

The Board of Health of the South East Health Unit shall have 12 municipal members as follows:

- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the City of Belleville
- Two members to be appointed jointly by the Municipal Council of the City of Brockville, and of the Separated Towns of Gananoque, Prescott and Smiths Falls
- One member to be appointed by the Frontenac Management Board
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the County of Hastings
- Two members to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the City of Kingston
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the County of Lanark
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the County of Lennox and Addington
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of The Corporation of the County of Prince Edward
- One member to be appointed by the Municipal Council of the City of Quinte West