Governance Parameter	Current Governance Model	Proposed Governance Model
OP Board size	9 members elected or appointed	9 members elected or appointed
Term length	3 years	3 years
Term limit	12 years	12 years
# of zones	4	5
	Zone 1	
# board members	3	11
Geographic	Chatham-Kent, Elgin, Essex, Huron,	Southwest: Chatham-Kent, Elgin,
area/Associations	Lambton, and Middlesex	Essex, Lambton, Middlesex
	Zone 2	
# board members	3	2
Geographic	Brant, Haldimand, Hamilton, Niagara,	Huron/Perth: Huron and Perth
area/Associations	Norfolk, Oxford, Perth, and Waterloo	
	Zone 3	
# board members	2	1
Geographic area/Associations	Algoma, Bruce, Cochrane, Dufferin, Grey, Halton, Kenora, Manitoulin, Muskoka, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Peel, Rainy River, Simcoe, Sudbury, Thunder Bay, Timiskaming, Toronto, Wellington,	<i>North Central:</i> Bruce, Dufferin, Grey, Simcoe, Waterloo, Wellington, York
	and York	
	Zone 4	
# board members	1	1
Geographic area/Associations	Durham, Frontenac, Haliburton, Hastings, Kawartha Lakes, Lanark, Leeds and Grenville, Lennox and Addington, Northumberland, Ottawa, Peterborough, Prescott and Russell, Prince Edward, Renfrew and Stormont, Dundas, and Glengarry	<i>Southeast:</i> Golden Horseshoe, Haldimand/Norfolk, Niagara, Oxford
	Zone 5	
# board members		1
Geographic area/Associations		<i>East:</i> Central Ontario, Frontenac, Glengarry/Prescott, Nation Valley, Northumberland/Quinte, Ottawa Valley Northern Ontario (including Temiskaming, Cochrane), Toronto
	Board Members at Lar	ge
# board members		3
Geographic area		Ontario
	Delegate Base	
Provincial		
delegates	108	85
	Elections	·
Delegate elections	At annual zone meetings	At annual zone meetings
Board member elections	At annual zone meetings	6 board positions elected at annual zone meetings. 3 board positions-at-large elected at OP's AGM